How do I remove myself from Workplace?
Αυτό το περιεχόμενο της Βοήθειας δεν είναι διαθέσιμο στη γλώσσα σας. Επιλέξτε μια από τις γλώσσες που υποστηρίζουμε:
If you use either your personal email address or a phone number to login, you have the option to remove yourself from Workplace.
How do I leave?
To leave a Workplace that you no longer want to be a part of:
- Click your profile picture in the bottom left of any Workplace page.
- Click Settings.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance] in the general section of your settings.
You’ll be shown some information about what happens to your account when you leave. You’ll also be given the opportunity to review your activity log and report the Workplace you’re leaving.
Once you have confirmed you are ready to leave:
- Click Continue.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance].
You’ll be shown a message confirming that you have now been removed from this Workplace.
What happens when I leave?
When you leave a Workplace:
- You will be logged out across all of your devices.
- Your profile will appear as “deactivated”. It can take up to 24 hours for this to take effect.
- Your Workplace admins will get a notification that you have left.
- Your Workplace colleagues will no longer be able to contact you using posts and chats.
- You will stop receiving email or notifications from this Workplace.
- Content you created will remain available, unless you delete it before leaving the Workplace.
Note: admins and other users with the right permission can add you back to a Workplace which you have chosen to leave.